A Guide to Certification

Get Started. It's Free
or sign up with your email address
A Guide to Certification by Mind Map: A Guide to Certification

1. Application Software Certifications

1.1. Microsoft Certified Application Specialist (MCAS)

1.2. Microsoft Certified Application Professional (MCAP)

1.3. Microsoft Certified Desktop Support Technician (MCDST)

1.4. Adobe Certified Associate

1.5. Adobe Certified Expert (ACE)

1.6. Adobe Certified Instructor (ACI)

1.7. IBM Certified Professional for Lotus Software

2. Operating System Certifications

2.1. IBM Certified Specialist

2.2. Microsoft Certified TechnologySpecialist (MCTS)

2.3. Novell Certified Linux Professional(CLP)

2.4. Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE)

2.5. Red Hat Certified Technician (RHCT)

2.6. Sun Certified System Administrator (SCSA)

3. Programmer/Developer Certifications

3.1. Certified Software Development Associate (CSDA)

3.2. Certified Software Development Professional (CSDP)

3.3. ISB Certified Solution Developer

3.4. Microsoft Certified Professional Developer (MCPD)

3.5. Sun Certified Enterprise Architect (SCEA)

3.6. Sun Certified Java Developer (SCJD)

3.7. Sun Certified Java Programmer (SCJP)

3.8. Sun Certified Mobile Application Developer (SCMAD)

4. Hardware Certifications

4.1. A+

4.2. IBM eServer Certified Specialist

4.3. NACSE Hardware Technician

5. Networking Certifications

5.1. Novell Certified Administrator (NCA)

5.2. Novell Certified Engineer (NCE)

5.3. Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA)

5.4. Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP)

5.5. Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert (CCIE)

5.6. Microsoft Certified Systems Administrator (MCSA)

5.7. Network+

5.8. Sun Certified Network Administrator (SCNA)

6. Digital Forensics Certifications

6.1. Certified Computer Examiner (CCE)

6.2. Certified Electronic Evidence Collection Discovering Computers 2010: Living in a Digital World Chapter 15 Page 806 38 Figure 15-25 Specialist (CEECS)

6.3. Certified Forensic Computer Examiner (CFCE)

7. Security Certifications

7.1. Certified Information Systems SecurityProfessional (CISSP)

7.2. Security Certified Network Architect(SCNA)

7.3. Security CertifiedNetwork Professional (SCNP)

7.4. Security Certified Network Specialist (SCNS)

7.5. Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP)

8. Internet Certifications

8.1. Certified Internet Webmaster (CIW)

8.2. Certified Web Professional (CWP)

9. Database System Certifications

9.1. IBM Certified Solutions ExpertDB2

9.2. IBM Certified Solutions Expert Informix

9.3. Microsoft Certified IT Professional(MCITP)

9.4. Oracle Certified Professional (OCP)

9.5. Sybase Certified Professional